One Sound at The Nervous Dog

IMG_8118As many of you know, I’ve been covering the evolution of the band One Sound since their inception. I’ve known the pianist for a couple of years and have been brought on to design their logo and do some photography work.

Up until this point, I had not actually featured them on the blog officially. Well, now is the time. I introduce to you all One Sound, a local jazz band.

Since the photo shoot, they’ve added on a bassist, so he isn’t featured in the band photos I shot last fall. Their full roster includes Kofi Boakye on piano, Ashton Blake on saxophone, Jai Latimore on drums, and Cody Mansfield on bass.IMG_8089They are talented, dedicated, and professional. I got a chance to hear them play at The Nervous Dog Coffee Bar in Akron. It was a mixture of holiday tunes and popular feel good music. Blake is a phenomenal saxophone player. It’s going to be interesting to hear what original work they begin to produce.

This is definitely a band to watch out for. And you’re in luck, their next show is February 15 at the Akron-Summit County Public Library. Check them out!

IMG_8057Thanks for reading,


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s